Thanksgiving Outfit: Cranberry

When there’s a special occasion to dress up I like to plan my outfit ahead of time. Well, actually I do this with a lot of my outfits. [I remember in high school, I would write down all my outfits on a calendar so I wouldn’t repeat the same thing — funny, because my mom rarely took me shopping so I didn’t have a closet full of clothes, or name brand clothes at that.] I am a very visual person, I can create images in my head; however, to see the fine details I need to actually see it, in this case I use Polyvore. Polyvore is similar to Pinterest where you can create boards to display makeup, fashion, home decor, and art. I use it to create OOTD : Outfit of the Day / Special Occasion Outfits, etc. of what I already have in my closet. It’s a cool way to compare high end fashion to affordable fashion. Ya know, get the same inspired look for less (or what you already own).
Below is my outfit set that I created on Polyvore (username is crcockrell for those that want to follow me) and like I previously stated, its based on what I already had in my closet. For me, I prefer this method of planning my outfits rather than copying someone else’s outfit. A lot of people promote the idea of buying new clothes to get a certain style; rarely does anyone say “HEY WEAR WHAT YOU ALREADY HAVE! Just style it like this…” And that’s my whole approach to fashion and makeup ūüėČ Reuse; recycle. It’s not about the designer name, it’s about the endless ways to style it. I forgot to take a picture of what I actually wore, but it was very similar to my Polyvore outfit.
Xoxo-C
Thanksgiving outfit No. 2 : cranberry

Fat Face cable dress
$79¬†–¬†fatface.com

Hooded jacket
$315¬†–¬†thegrandsocial.com.au

H M black tight
$13¬†–¬†hm.com

Dune low heel mary jane
$110¬†–¬†johnlewis.com

Estée Lauder lips makeup
$31¬†–¬†johnlewis.com
2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Outfit: Cranberry

Leave a Reply

