Leather Leggings with Peacoat

 When I’m not sure what to wear, or if I’m planning an outfit for a certain occasion – I use Polyvore to create an outfit of what I already have in my closet. I’ve already wrote about this method of planning an outfit in a previous post. It’s almost like how Cher from ‘Clueless’ picked out her wardrobe. Ha. If only I actually had her wardrobe. Well minus her clogs. Clogs are so not cool anymore.

Cher’s Dad: What the hell is that? 

Cher: A dress.

Cher’s Dad: Says who?

Cher: Calvin Klein.

 Anyway, today was cold and I had a few errands to run…without the kids. Yes, this completely changes my mood and outfit if they are/aren’t with me! Haha. {Usually they go everywhere with me so I try not to wear heels, long necklaces and/or dangled earrings. My 2 and 1 year old girls loveee to tug on my jewelry}
Polyvore Outfit:
Leather Leggings with Peacoat

Striped knit sweater
lagarconne.com

Oasis black peacoat
$125 – oasis-stores.com

Red shawl
amazon.com
Today’s Outfit:
Black long Peacoat – Old Navy
Black and White Striped Chunky Sweater – F21
Red Plaid Scarf – Haggar (yes, I bought it at a men’s clothing store when I was shopping for my husband. It’s SOOO freaking soft. P.s. I also buy men’s beanie’s and shaving razors. hehe)
Black Leather Leggings – F21
Black Cut-Out Ankle Booties – Ross

20131207-193554.jpg

20131207-193548.jpg

Today’s Makeup:
Foundation – LORAC Natural Performance
Powder – Rimmel London Stay Matte
Brows – Jordanna Cosmetics Pencil and Anastasia Brow Wiz
Blush – MAC in “melba”
Highlight – MAC in “Soft and gentle”
Bronzer – Benefit in “hoola”
Eyeshadow – Urban Decay Vice 2 Palette in “derailed” and “lovesick”
Eyeliner – LORAC in “front of the line pro” black pen
Lipliner – MAC in “night moth”
Lipstick – WetnWild Fergie in “Ferguson Crest Cabernet”  / Be a Bombshell in “hot damn” with NYX Buttergloss on top (in the last photo)
XOXO-C

20131207-193534.jpg

20131207-193510.jpg

20131207-193457.jpg

Leave a Reply

