Chunky Sweater & Riding Boots

 Polyvore Outfit: Chunky Sweater & Riding Boots

Zara sweater
zara.com

Splendid elastic waist pants
$125 – jades24.com

Frye leather boots
zappos.com

White House Black Market chain necklace
whitehouseblackmarket.com

Ever have the case of the Monday’s? (quote from the movie “Office Space”) Well, it’s super windy and chilly today so if I could actually look presentable in sweat pants – I so would have worn them today, ha! So my outfit was inspired by my mood – I wanted something comfortable, yet presentable. And what’s better than a chunky sweater and leggings…on a cold day? NOTHING! (well correction, I could use a venti cream brulee latte from Starbucks right now & watch the movie “Pretty in Pink”)
Today’s Outfit:
Chunky Black, Grey & Purple Sweater – Old Navy
Black, White & Grey Dress – F21
Navy Blue Leggings – Ross
Brown Riding Boots – Target
Black & Purple Necklace – Body Central
Gold Midi Rings – F21
White Pearl Earrings – My mom’s

20131209-123311.jpg

20131209-123307.jpg

Since today is kind of a “blah” day, I kept my makeup neutral just like my outfit. However; I did add a navy blue eyeliner on my bottom lashes for a pop of color to my eyes. I LOVE this concept. It’s almost a fool proof way of adding color to your eyes. This is a good method to use if you’re not the best at applying eyeshadow. Use a neutral eyeshadow color all over the lid, and add some color to the bottom or top, and you just took your makeup to the next level.

Today’s Makeup: 

Foundation – Revlon Colorstay

Blush & Bronzer – ELF duo compact in “antigua”

Eyeshadow – BareMinerals pigments in “heart” and “sex kitten”

Navy Blue Eyeliner on Bottom – WetnWild in “distress”

Lipstick – Rimmel London in “nude delight” *one of my FAVORITE lipsticks!* with BareMinerals Marvelous Moxie lipgloss in “smooth talker”

20131209-123249.jpg

20131209-123244.jpg

20131209-123237.jpg

 

Today’s Hair: 

Today is day 4 hair, so I was kind of limited to how I could style it. I used 2 pieces of my hair extensions and clipped it around my slick back pony tail – then wrapped all the hair around to create a full ballerina bun. To hide the wefts, I wrapped a piece of hair around the bun and pinned it all over. {side note: I use Batiste dry shampoo from Walgreens/Ulta on the days when I don’t wash my hair. I think my favorite day is on day 3 (yesterday, when it was in a braid) because of the texture and the ability to pretty much style it however I want.}

For those who don’t wash their hair everyday, leave a comment how you style your hair on days 2, 3, and 4. I’m always looking for more hair styles to play around with!

XOXO-C

Leave a Reply

