Makeup Look : UD Naked Palette

I think I’m the last one to jump on the Urban Decay Naked palette obsession. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had my eyes on them since the first one came out but I couldn’t bring myself to spend $52 on eyeshadows. Yes, 12 come in a palette so that’s a little over $4 per eyeshadow. Anyway, I received a $15 off coupon from Sephora – so I just HAD to use it. 😉 I really really really wanted the Naked 3, but as expected they were out of stock online and at my Sephora store. So, I thought I might as well get the Naked since there’s a lot of good reviews on it. I mean $39 for a Naked palette…hell yes! (Remember I had a coupon)

I’m not going anywhere today, but if you’re a makeup junkie like me – you can’t function until you play around and experiment with new products! For me, I enjoy makeup because of the creative process of trying new looks – seeing what works and what doesn’t.

Today’s Makeup:
Foundation – Revlon Colorstay Whipped
Blush – WetnWild in “mellow wine”
Bronzer – Benefit in “hoola”
Highlighter – MAC in “soft and gentle”
Lipliner – MAC in “night moth”
Lipstick – NYC in “mahogany”

In today’s look, I used “naked” as the transition color in the crease, “sidecart” all over the lid (watch out, it has an insane amount of glitter fallout but still a pretty shade) and “buck” on the outer V.

Xoxo-C

20131216-154837.jpg

20131216-154832.jpg

20131216-154822.jpg

20131216-154818.jpg

20131216-154812.jpg

Leave a Reply

