>>The Liebster Award<<

20140303-235806.jpg

Here lately most of my posts have been more about my Polyvore outfits, and less about my OOTD (outfit of the day). Well, let’s face it, my writing skills suck and I’m kind of boring to look at. I’m pretty cool and awkwardly weird in real life, but I can’t really convey that via my OOTD, so I will just stick to what I’m good at…expressing my creativity via makeup and styling clothes.

Well turns out that my best friend, Rebecca, and I are not the only ones who view my blog for fashion and makeup ideas. (To my husband, see…I told you! mwahaha). My blog was nominated for the Liebster Award by A Work of Artifice, which recognizes blogs with less than 200 followers. Everyone who’s nominated, gets to nominate eleven (new) people. So it’s a continuous circle of spreading the love. There’s so many deserving bloggers out there, and this is an awesome way of getting new followers and making new blogger friendships. So a big thanks to, A Work of Artifice for seeing something cool in my blog. {FYI: She reviews beauty/makeup products and has awesome taste in music.}

There are a few easy rules you must follow to participate: 

  1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you and display the award.
  2. Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you.
  3. Give eleven random facts about yourself–they can be anything!
  4. Nominate eleven blogs that you think are deserving of the award (but they must have less than 200 followers)
  5. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
  6. Give them eleven questions to answer.  

>>My questions from A Work of Artifice:

1. What made you want to start a blog? I am obsessed with makeup and fashion. But I wanted to make a blog that I would want to read, be interested in, and yet create something different than what’s floating around on YouTube.
2. Favorite lipstick? Rimmel London Kate “111 Life”
3. Favorite perfume? Daisy by Marc Jacobs
4. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? Ireland – Drink a beer in a pub with the band U2 😉 and go on a Lord of the Rings tour in New Zealand.
5. If you could see any musician in concert, who would it be? Johnny Cash, if he was still alive. Foo Fighters, Third Eye Blind, Fiona Apple
6. Do you like reading? If so, what’s your favorite book? If not, what do you like to do instead? I enjoy reading, but I rarely read like I used too. The Hunger Games series is pretty good though.
7. Are you a cat person or a dog person? Both. But I’ve only had dogs my whole life.
8. Favorite movie? Interview with a Vampire, Pulp Fiction, Requiem for a Dream, Donnie Darko
9. Favorite trend? Ankle boots. They go with pretty much everything, and you can wear them year round!
10. What is your favorite makeup line? Drugstore – Rimmel London ; High End – Urban Decay/Bobbi Brown
11. Dream job?  Work with the legendary makeup artist, Charlotte Tilbury, and be a celebrity stylist and makeup artist. (Wait, isn’t that almost everyone’s “dream job” in the beauty and fashion world?)  However, realistically though, a graphic artist for a big makeup brand like Benefit Cosmetics or Urban Decay. 

>>Eleven Random Facts About Me:

1. My two daughters are my whole world, and inspiration in life.

2. I am obsessed with the 90’s – fashion, music, art, movies, etc.

3. I love chevron print. On just about anything.

4. Cookie Butter is my addiction.

5. I’m a red wine kinda girl.

6. My celebrity crush is Trent Reznor from Nine Inch Nails.

7. My favorite t.v. show at the moment is The Walking Dead and Revenge.

8. I got my first pair of Chucks (Converse) in junior high, and I still wear them to this day.

9. I could eat sushi every day.

10. I have a hard time remembering quotes, so I have a tendency to get confused and make up my own; however, my brain mainly consists of song lyrics.

11. I have never been outside of the United States.

>>My Questions for the Bloggers: 

1. What are your hobbies outside of your blog?

2. What was the last song you listened to?

3. What was the last movie you saw in theaters?

4. Favorite song lyrics, of all time?

5. What is your taste in home décor? (Contemporary, modern, rustic, industrial, country, etc.)

6. What’s your favorite food recipe that YOU cook? If you don’t cook, then someone else’s recipe.

7. What’s one positive thing that you like about yourself?

8. What’s your holy grail beauty product? (I know, picking one is so hard!)

9. What’s your spring/summer makeup trend? Or one that you’re looking forward to. 

10.  What made you smile today? 

11.  Are you going to any music festivals this year? If so, which ones?

>>>And the Nominees are..

1. Emma Kay Flowers

2. Me the Masterpiece

3. Sweet, Darlin’

4. The Fashionista Affair

5. Brook Beauty

6. The Fashion Hour

7. Simply Radiant

8. Vicenarian

9. All You Need is Blush

10. Written By Tayla

11. Girl on the Go

{If you have already been given this award, then you go on with ya bad-self. but please let me know in the comments section below. To everyone else, wooohoo – I think you’re fantastic, and congratulations!}

XOXO-Candace 

2 thoughts on “>>The Liebster Award<<

Leave a Reply

