Sunday Chill Look

20140331-104526.jpg

20140331-104532.jpg

“It’s Sunday. I don’t move on Sunday’s. ” -Joey from “FRIENDS” 

It’s Spring here in New Mexico, and my husband and I are in the process of planning on how to re-vamp up our backyard…which consist of sand and tumbleweeds right now! I’ve been getting inspiration from Pinterest, which is exciting yet depressing. I wish my whole house was a cozy DIY rustic cottage with a reading nook corner, a bistro inspired kitchen with vintage kitchenware, a colorful garden in the backyard, and an old white wooden swing on the front porch…yeah, I dream about having a “Pinterest dream house.” Anyway, we didn’t do much yesterday – went to Home Depot then came home and I watched my husband play Dark Souls II on Xbox. Yes, I know – I’m an awesome wife. Cooked a nice romantic dinner, mussles in white wine and tomato sauce with pasta and roasted potatoes. And of course, I opened up a bottle of Moscato.

Easy, Natural Beauty Look – 

Lipstick | NYX Butter “Lollies”

Brow Pencil | Flower Beauty by Drew Barrymore 

Cream Blush : Rimmel London “Apricot Glow”

Foundation | Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse “Nude Beige”

20140331-104552.jpg

20140331-104540.jpg

Me and my little Lilly bear who is 17 months old. Why is it that the second child is usually the handful? Some days she’s an angel, but most days she acts like a 13 year old diva. OH LAWDY! THE STRUGGLE OF PARENTHOOD! 20140331-104546.jpg

Okay, for the last month I’ve been doing squats and lunges (and a variety of other at home workouts) and yesterday I was able to fit into my skinny jeans from four years ago! This is a HUGE accomplishment for me since I have been trying to lose my post-pregnancy weight since 2011 when I had Sophie; then in 2012 when I had Lilly. (My daughters are 13 months apart…BAM BAM!) Haha! For the first time, in a very long time, I feel comfortable with my body and who I am. Which is how everyone should feel, no matter what size they are. I am going to continue to work out, and hopefully get a little more toned. But I am very pleased with my progress. Remember, we are ALL just a work in progress.

Side Note: Did you see The Walking Dead finale? OH-MY-WORD. Gah, I love that show.

XO-Candace

Leave a Reply

