Radiant Orchid

 Every year Sephora comes out with pantone color of the year, and this season it’s Radiant Orchid. I don’t have anything from the line, but yesterday I felt inspired to create my own look using products that I already had. I think this color is perfect for any look during spring and summer, from a dewy bronzed look or a simple BB cream and pop of color on the lips – this color is flattering for everyone.

20140403-111455.jpg

20140403-111524.jpg

I kept the eyes simple and  soft with a light pink eyeshadow pigment from ELF and added a shimmer white eyeshadow in the inner corner. To keep this look pretty and natural, I didn’t apply eyeliner to my lid. I just curled my eyelashes and applied a thin coat of mascara and tightlined my eyes and the outer corner of my waterline. A great tip for tightlining is to dip your black eyeliner pencil in black gel liner – it’s easier and so precise! Of course, you can use what ever color you prefer. I personally think the blackest black makes everyone’s eyes appear bigger. 

20140403-111554.jpg

Now for the fun part, a glam radiant orchid look! Add your eyeliner, amp up your blush, and add gloss on your lips. And VIOLA! Day or night, I love a good winged or cat eye.

XO-Candace

Lipstick | WetnWild “mauve outta here” and “don’t blink pink”

Blush | Coastal Scents 10 Color Palette (the bright magenta one; see picture below)

Foundation | Rimmel London ‘Stay Matte’

20140403-111618.jpg

20140403-111624.jpg

20140403-111631.jpg

Leave a Reply

