Lilac + Mint #OOTD

Today’s look is pretty and simple – from the outfit to the makeup. It’s supposed to get up to 99* degrees here in ABQ. (dry heat > humidity. any day!) I was born and raised in Arkansas, so this dry heat is nothin. I mean it’s warm outside don’t get me wrong. But I can breath and not pass out. Have you ever been to Texas in mid July/August? BAH. Yeah, ‘nuf said.

XO-Candace, Casually Chic

20140604-215108-78668397.jpg

 

 Tank | Ann Taylor, LOFT

Mint Shorts | JCrew

Hat | Ross

Leopard Flats | Target

Gold Necklace | Boutique back in AR

20140604-215108-78668999.jpg

 Just call me, Ranger Joe! HA! “Cut it out!” -Joey Gladstone {aka from the tv show Full House}20140604-215109-78669306.jpg

20140604-215110-78670380.jpg

Update on bareMinerals Bare Skin foundation* Applying too much of this foundation will only result in having pizza face. You will look greasy and it will feel like your makeup is sliding off your face. Start with two drops, and buff onto your face with the bareMinerals brush for awhile. (or Real Techniques buffing brush; any kabuki style brush) Even if the brush looks clean with no product, keep buffing. Because of the concave dome brush, it “locks” all the foundation in it. After wearing this foundation for a week, I realized I was using WAYYY too much. Not necessary. Even when you want a fuller coverage, start light and gradually build it up.

Pros : Lightweight, looks natural, perfect for summer, hydrating on the skin.

Cons : Must set with powder, might need a setting spray, might not like if you have oily skin like myself

Overall : 7/10. I love this for summer, because I don’t want heavy cake face; however, I personally do not like the way it feels on my face. Even when I set it with a matte powder, you can definitely feel the serum on your face. And I’m oily. So oil + oil = noticeable. But like I said, for summer is super hydrating and if you have dry skin; then this shouldn’t be a problem for you.

Leave a Reply

